Zone 1

Welcome to the NISCA Zone 1 Home page! 

Zone 1 includes: Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Connecticut, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New Jersey, New York

Contact Information

Zone 1 Director 
Philip Emery 
Home 207-989-0416
Cell 207-944-8623


Bruce Jaffe                
Work 203-335-5860

Kathy Cahill
Brewer High School
Jeff Johnson 
Home 978-537-5629 
Cell 978-340-9312

New Hampshire
Steve VanDerBeken
Cell 603-533-3554 
New Jersey
Claire Scarpa
Montgomery High School
New York
Peter Hugo, Long Island
Cell 516-706-8133

Pat Ryan, Eastern NY & NYC
Cell 845-800-0930

Bob Schlegel, Central & Western NY
Cell 585-208-5119
Rhode Island
Dave W. Hanson 
Cell 401-527-7246 




New Jersey State Champions 2013-2014 - Thursday, April 24, 2014

Girls-Public Schools
A Hunterdon Central Regional HS, Coach Mike Aversano
B Chatham High School, Coach Frank DiGiacomo

Girls-Non Public Schools
A Immaculate Heart Academy, Coach Jason Schlereth
B Pingry School, Coach Judy Lee

A Westfield HS, Coach Jeff Knight
B Moorestown HS, Coach Jeff DeNick

Boys-Non public
A Christian Brothers Academy--Coach--Vito Chiaravalloti
B Pingry School, Coach Steve Droste

Maine State Champions 2013-2014 - Thursday, April 24, 2014

Class A Girls Cheverus High School, Coach Kevin Haley
Class A Boys Cheverus High School, Coach Kevin Haley
Class B Girls MDI High School, Coach Tony DeMuro
Class B Boys Greely High School, Coach Rob Hale

Massachusetts State Champions 2013-2014 - Thursday, April 24, 2014

Fall Girls
Division 1 Chelmsford HS, Coach Harriet Kinnett
Division 2 Bishop Feehan, Coach Kathy White

Winter Girls
Division 1 Westfield Academy, Coach Caitlin Klick-McHugh
Division 2 Wayland, Coach Mike Foley

Winter Boys
Division 1 St John's Prep, Danvers, Coach Tony Padvasiskas
Division 2 Weston HS, Coach Claude Valle

Connecticut State Champions 2011-2012 - Thursday, April 24, 2014

LL Greenwich, Coach Dick Hawks
L Darien, Coach Marj Trifone
M Wilton, Coach Todd Stevens
S Weston, Coach Tom Grace
Open Champions Greenwich, Coach Dick Hawks

LL Fairfield Prep, Coach Bruce Jaffe
L Pomperaug High School, Southbury, Coach Fran Petino
M Brookfield High School, Coach Brian Reiff
S Sacred Heart Academy, Waterbury, Coach Ray Snyder III
Open Champions Fairfield Prep, Coach Bruce Jaffe

New Hampshire State Champions 2011-2012, Tuesday, April 03, 2012

Division I Girls Dover, Coach Linda Long
Division I Boys Bishop Guertin, Coach Karla Black
Division II Girls St Thomas Aquinas, Coach Becky Maloney
Division II Boys Oyster River, Coach Bill Reeves

Rhode Island State Champions 2011-2012, Tuesday, April 03, 2012

Boys Bishop Hendriken, Coach Dave Hanson
Girls LaSalle Academy, Coach Jeff Lenihan



      IST Logo